Who We Are

Call Us Now 88-02-58313334


Mr. Saber Hossain Chowdhury is a Director of Republic Insurance Company Ltd. Mr. Chowdhury holds Bachelor degree in Political Science and Economics from London University and L.L.B from Westminister University, London. He is also the Vice Chairman of GSP Finance Company (Bangladesh) Limited representing Karnaphuli Industries Limited. He was elected as Member of 7th Jatio Sangsad (National Assembly), 9th Jatio Sangsad, 10th Jatio Sangsad and again he has been elected as Member of 11th Jatio Sangsad. He is the Chairman of Standing Committee on Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change of 11th Jatio Sangsad, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. He was Deputy Minister of Shipping of the Govt. of the People's Republic of Bangladesh from December 1996 to March 1998 and thereafter acted as Deputy Minister of Local Government & Rural Development (LGRD) till July 2001. He was also a Member of the Parliamentary Committee for the Ministry of Sports and Cultural Affairs for the term of 1996-2001. During his tenure as the Member of the Parliament and also as the Deputy Minister, he was widely acclaimed as having acted with honesty and integrity, thereby holding high image of his Constitutional Positions. He is also the Managing Director of Karnaphuli Group of Companies and HR Lines Ltd., one of the ocean going vessels of Shipowners companies in Bangladesh. He is also a Director of K&T Logistic Limited. He was also a Director of Mercantile Bank Ltd. He was the 28th President of Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU). He has again been elected to the same position on October 16, 2014 for a term of 3 years. He has been awarded by Russian President Mr. Putin, 'The Order of Friendship' the highest award of Russia. He is the first Bangladeshi to have been elected to this highest office of global parliamentary leadership. At present Mr. Saber Hossain Chowdhury, MP is the Honorary President of Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU).

Saber Hossain Chowdhury, MP


Mohammad Arif

Director, & Chairman, Claims Committee

Mr. Dr. Suborna Barua

Independent Director, & Chairman, Provident Fund Committee

Mr. Md. Shafiqul Islam, FCA

Independent Director, & Chairman, Investment Committee

Dr. AKM Sarwar Jahan Zamil

Managing Director & CEO